64.9 F
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Home Schools Rye High School Alfred Hitchcock's "The 39 Steps" This Weekend at High School

Alfred Hitchcock’s “The 39 Steps” This Weekend at High School

The 39 steps - Rye High School - Parsons Street Players 2021

The Parsons Street Players are putting on three performances of Alfred Hitchcock’s “The 39 Steps” this weekend

  • October 22 at 7:00pm
  • October 23 at 2:00pm and 7:00pm

Tickets are available at the door ($5 students / $10 adults). Masks are required.

A review (courtesy of the Arizona Theater Company)

Mix a Hitchcock masterpiece with a juicy spy novel, add a dash of Monty Python and you have … Alfred Hitchcock’s THE 39 STEPS. A fast-paced tale of an ordinary man on an extraordinarily entertaining adventure, the madness begins when mild-mannered Richard Hannay starts his evening at the theatre and ends the night with a dead body in his lap.

Caught in a maze of murder, espionage and flirtatious entanglements, our hero careens from the British music hall to the moors of Scotland and back to the London Palladium in search of a plausible alibi and the true identity of the killer. Broadway’s most intriguing, most riotous, most unmissable Tony-winning comedy smash proves that anything the movies can do, the theatre can do more hilariously!

The 39 Steps – Cast List

Sydnee Brown – Announcer, Woman at Music Hall, Ticket Merchant

Esme Girard – Pamela Stewart

Grant Hounsell – Professor Bartlett, Man 2 at Music Hall, Police 1, Usherette

Sean Mealey – Man 1 on Aberdeen Express, Police 2, George

Mark O’Brien – Mr. Memory, Conductor, Alfred

Thiago Oppermann – Richard Hannay

Karis Repetto – Man 2 on Aberdeen Express, Man 1 at Music Hall, Driver, Detective

Santino Sculti – Manager at Music Hall, Joe, Newsboy,
Cigarette Girl

Cameron Slocumb – Onstage Engineer

Juliet Smith – Annabella Smith, Innkeeper, Doctor

Ayden Hufford – Commercial Reader

Kiki Keith – Commercial Reader

Zoe Loizeaux – Commercial Readers


Production Staff

Director: John O’Donnell

Assistant Director: Lilibet Kirwan

Technical Director: Jeff Loddo

Stage Manager: Julie Saito

Assistant Stage Manager: Dorah Lane


Stage Crew

Costume Manager: Sophie Molitor

Assistant Costume Manager: Jos White

Soundboard Operator: Eunsoo Chang

Assistant Soundboard Operator: Christian Santos

Lightboard Operator: Sophia Cai

Microphones: Breanna Oppong and Odessa Meulbroek

Running Crew: Monica Macarie, Keith Miller, Alyssa Ross,

Fiona Degnan, Avi Huyhua, Matthew Pelligrini, Cameron Slocumb


PSP Officers

President: Julie Saito

Vice President: Keith Miller

Treasurer: Eunsoo Chang

FunLicity: Sophie Molitor, Penelope Peters

Secretary: Monica Macarie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here